Editing and deleting discussion topics

Article author
John Smith

The community consists of posts associated with different discussion topics. Topics can be anything you want, and you can create as many as you want. Guide managers can add, edit, delete, and manually arrange topics. Agents and moderators don’t have the permissions to make these changes.

Editing and deleting discussion topics

You can edit a discussion topic if you need to change the name, description, or access privileges.

You can delete a topic if you no longer need it. When you delete a topic, all the posts in the topic are also deleted. If you don’t want to delete the posts in the topic, move the posts before you delete the topic.

To edit a topic

  1. Open the topic in Help Center, then click Edit topic in the top menu bar.

    Edit topic

  2. Make your changes to the name or description and click Update.

For information about managing community posts within discussion topics, see Managing community posts.

To delete a topic

  1. Open the topic in Help Center, then click Edit topic in the top menu bar.

    Be sure you’ve moved any posts that you want to save to another topic.

  2. Click the Delete topic link on the page.

Reordering discussion topics

You can manually reorder your community discussion topics. You cannot reorder the posts within a topic.

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Be the first to write a comment.